It is currently Mon Sep 23, 2019 5:17 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
Time for a change
 Post subject: Time for a change
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 4:22 pm 

I've had enough today at work.

After 29 years I just been told what amounts to a laugh for what I've worked for in all that time and not what I signed up to do.

So, I'm a qualified trainer on HGV searching, Edexcel assessor, Diploma in Management, built my own boat, rebuild motorcycles, with a HGV, PCV, Car and bike licence and a reliablity track record working for the Crown.

What sort of job can I find with those qualifications?

Old wobbler

Time for a change
 Post subject: Re: Time for a change
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 6:35 pm 

ask for early retirement and start your own bike repair shop from home m8,if not enough room at home look for a small secure workshop.

Time for a change
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 7:59 pm 

Bradlad wrote:
ask for early retirement and start your own bike repair shop from home m8,if not enough room at home look for a small secure workshop.

Too young to go on early retirement. :o I've a minium of 3 years before that. I would loose too much and with the comming merger they've shed the jobs that they needed to.

The bike idea is a good one but I doubt that I would make enough to cover what i need each month for the mortage and all the other bills with the wofe at Uni and kids at primary school.

:cry: :cry:

Old wobbler

Time for a change
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:17 pm 

Had thought about doing some breaking of accident damaged bikes but that needs storage and having the right bikes. We've got a local Copart.....

Old wobbler

Time for a change
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 9:15 pm 

I made more breaking my teapot than i paid for it as a running taxed and tested bike..

Provided you buy the right bikes or at the right price then theres plenty to be made.